Skip to main content

What is Forced Completion and should I use it?

We do not recommend that you use the Forced Completion Setting.

The Force Completion setting on Blackboard exams only allows for a one-time entry into the exam. If a student accidentally closes the browser or loses connection to the test (something that can happen for a variety of reasons), the student cannot continue with the exam unless the you intervene and resets the exam or you have already set multiple attempts to retake the exam.

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/